Sunday, October 11, 2009

Manna Dey Poll

Thank you everyone for participating in the second poll on Dadasaheb Phalke award winner Manna Dey's songs. Hope you also hummed some of those golden melodies. That was the idea behind the poll. Because, they don't compose such songs anymore, and very few can match Mannada's versatality in singing them.

Seven people voted in the poll that listed 20 songs. Chalat Musafir Moh Liya Re from Teesri Kasam, Phir Koi Phool Khila from Anubhav, and Aye Meri Zohrajabeen from Waqt got three votes each or 42 per cent of the votes. Tum Bin Jeevan Kaisa Jeevan, Laga Chunari Mein Daag, Phool Gendwa Na Maro, Dil Ka Haal Sune Dilwala and Tu Pyar Ka Sagar Hain secured two votes each, and Sur Na Saje, Kaun Aya Mere Man Ke Dware, Poochon Na Kaise Maine Rein Bitayi, and Hasne Ki Chaah Ne secured one each.
Post a Comment